Feedback from our 8 and 8 program!

So early this year we released a new program aimed at recreational level atheletes who were looking for some guidance in achieving an event based goal.  To get the word out there we offered up one of these packages to an auction fundraiser for a local school district.

The winner of the package, Greg Rehm, was looking to complete the infamous Seattle to Portland (STP) in one day.  We got him on a program and away he went.  After a very strong performance over the 205 mile ride, Greg let us know about his thoughts on his performance and our coaching. Here are some excerpts from his email.

The event went great!  I felt stronger at mile 200 than I felt at mile 100 last year.  Had a good pace group and we were able to hold a smooth line all day.  Averaged just shy of 18mph over the whole 205 which I feel good about. Thanks for working with me and supporting the Columbia Parents Assoc.  I  really enjoyed having a plan and am having a bit of withdrawal now that it’s over.  I still have two more riding goals for the year and am hoping to carry this fitness level into them.

While the season is winding down it isn’t too early to start thinking about next year!  Feel free to email us to see how the coaches at HCCS can meet your needs!

The event went great!  I felt stronger at mile 200 than I felt at mile 100

last year.  Had a good pace group and we were able to hold a smooth line

all

day.  Averaged just shy of 18mph over the whole 205 which I feel good

about.

Thanks for working with me and supporting the Columbia Parents Assoc.  I

really enjoyed having a plan and am having a bit of withdrawal now that

it’s

over.  I still have two more riding goals for the year and am hoping to

carry this fitness level into them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Phil Elsasser, Testimonials

Leave a Reply

